All rights reserved. So whatever point you're at in your journey – whether you’re moving out, moving in or moving on – we’re here to get you there. I've read MANY reviews saying - they take off money for scratches and dents that weren't there. So we paid for no service. Hi Greg - Thank you for the above feedback. Signeage is poor, chaotic in/out, inadequate staff and a facility in need of a serious upgrade. and if you have your own excess cover you will suddenly discover that you are accused of marking the car you rented and receiving a fictitious claim for payment knowing that your insurance company will pay. I'm a fanatic about being debt free and insist on paying for everything on my debit card by choice. We were SHOCKED!! they dont have the competitive advantage to claim such high prices compared to other vendors. DEDICATED AND FAITHFUL CAR RENTER REVIEW I have been a dedicated and faithful renter from Hertz for several years now: first in Pennsylvania and now in Delaware. Hi Chris - We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us an amazing 5-Star review. on the contrary, self service kiosk did not work, had to spend more than 20 min with customer service on the phone because my driving license was not scanning. we thank you for the above feedback and apologise for any inconveniences caused . Hi Steve - Thank you for the above comments. - Joni. However, if you are going to have a #1 Club Gold as part of your business, each Hertz should have something that actually benefits the membership. Also, if you get a any speeding tickets from one of the autovelox boxes, that will appear on your Hertz (or any rental car agency) bill. I HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH HERTZ GLOBAL RENT A CAR RECENTLY. Anyway it amounted to €80 - useless company. UPDATE. Me and my partner moved property on 10th October 2020 and we hired a van for 5 days from Hertz 24/7 (IKEA branch Birmingham) at first it appeared to be easy and reasonably priced however, we had to pay a deposit twice as when we arrived to collect the van they cancelled the booking about 15 minutes prior, after much research this appears to be a way of taking more money upfront for hire. When i went to pickup the car, I was asked for my Driving Licence and booking details (All of which I provided). I can confirm a member of our team has now contacted you directly by email in relation to this matter. Glassdoor . We hope to see you again soon. 2rent is part of Hertz.A deposit of €500 and was paid. No refund was offered. He was professional and on hand whenever I needed him. - Joni. When we returned the car, there was no one there to check it in. Hi Judi - Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave such a positive review. Hi - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. They got plenty of Focuses, 4 Bangers and SUVs, but no Mustangs. Fuel Purchase option (we picked it up full and returned it full but charged us €70).... and something to do with the tyres?? I don't dispute that but why take a p Read Kallen100's review of the Hertz Car Rental Car Hire, 8 of 842 Hertz Car Rental reviews, & compare with other Car Hire at Review Centre. Great service. Also told that there were no cars available, was given no further help and was therefore stuck in a foreign city. I have to tell you, there are a lot of car rental agencies at IAH, and I am sure you can get some better deals and maybe some equivalent service, but the Hertz pretty much nails it. Lorna was very helpful and resolved my query and booking swiftly and smoothly. © 2021 Trustpilot A/S. Hi Valter - We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review. But the staff they have are great, their vehicles are clean and they are supper quick with the service. We were quoted the one way fee (around £100), which matched our receipt from the Lancaster branch and we were on our way. I get to the airport for pick up and their branch manager shows me a credit report with wrong details and says she can't release the vehicle because my credit score is low. Honestly I haven't enjoyed this experience. Hertz is very unprofessional and I am worried I have lost my deposit for some stupid reason. so just to recap to get my car which I pre booked months before it took me a total of 150 minutes. He says do it later. In this case ruining a weekend get away for 5 people. Don’t ever take a car from hertz the worst company ever. Another 30minute in customer service later, the Norwegian Hertz office calls confirming no replacement car was on its way. I hire a car around 9 times a year and no other company charges you a full day for returning the vehicle late by 36mins. Because there complaints team have no way of phoning them and they just ignored all my emails. Added on extras that we did not want or ask for!!! Hertz Sweden has tons of lapses in their rental system and very ridiculous customer service hours (Spoilers: Customer service is only open for 3 hours a day, 4 days a week!) They said the car needed to be taken out of service for several days in order to fix it. Vehicle was in good condition and met our expectations.Friendly staff. More expensive than other services. Most recent update on Hertz!! We're be sure to advise Lorna of your glowing review and ask her to keep up the excellent work! no problem dropping off my car but as I walked past the car collection point I saw the office was full of people waiting to collect their cars, seems to be standard practice that your going to wait a very long time to collect your car. - Joni. Finally managed to get the money back that I was owed!! The information you have provided is of great important to us, as it gives us an opportunity to further improve our service. We are so grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review as your feedback helps us to improve services for everyone. I made a booking online, payment done. The issue we had with the Renault Zoe is apparently known and a vibrant online community is sharing frustrations over its unreliability to charge. Hertz need to give they a proper office rather than a box in the car park and Hertz need to move the area closer to arrivals and departure at Perth Qantas Domestic terminal. MY PREVIOUS AWARD POINTS WAS 4,899. Hi Joan - Thank you for the above review. As a result of my review on Trust Pilot Hertz have now reimbursed me the additional costs. We did not fill it up with gas, but had plenty of time to do so. So basically I use the car for 1 day and paid for two days. Beware also the search groups that recommend these hire companies because the search groups are owned by Hertz too. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again very soon. Hi Daniel - Thank you for the above feedback. Hertz Car Hire in Aberystwyth Wales were amazing. When we received the receipt on e-mail we immediately saw that they had charged us 100 USD instead of their offered 40 USD. Self service not working for non Swedish ID and fees out of nowhere, Hertz gör fel - kunden får stå för kostnaderna, 5 People’s weekend getaway ruined by HERTZ (Lund + Gothenburg)’ inability to replace damaged car, very long wait. On Day 5 I took the van back which is another 15 miles give or take a few. You go to the car alone. - Joni. Very quick and all staff very polite, whole process including an extension to the hire was very easy. THIS IS SO "HIPOCRITICAL & HIPOCRISY" CAUSE HERTZ PATTERNS BEHAVIOR, WHEN THEY ARE MISTREATING PEOPLE WITH SO MUCH DISRESPECT. extremely poor customer service, Hertz, Master Samuelsgatan 71, Stockholm, SE, Hertz Sweden has tons of lapses in their rental system and very ridiculous customer service hours (Spoilers: Customer service is only open for 3 hours a day, 4 days a week! Thank you. I HAD MANY PROBLEMS WITH HERTZ IN THE PAST ABOUT MISSING AWARD POINTS, & ABOUT 8 TIMES OUT OF 10 MY PROBLEM WAS RESOLVED TO MY SATISFACTION, EXCEPT THIS LAST INCIDENT OF THE MISTAKES & ERROR THAT HERTZ MADE, AS THE COMPANY EMPLOYEES IS IN "DENIAL" BY FAILING MISERABLY TO CORRECT THIS SIMPLE PROBLEM. We reported damage via e-mail prior to taking the van but no one ever replied even to this day, they still owe our deposit and £60 worth of Fuel they cream on top they plucked out of thin air. 1,5hours drive later charging was due in Halmstad but unsuccessful. Was our 3rd time to use them never again will I use or recommend them to anyone! Make of all that what you will, but it's all too suspect for me so I'll try elsewhere next time. It is like this company does not have a system of filing their invoices and decided to dig out an old car park charge to send to me, and now I have to wait for that 3 hour window today to call them and undoubtedly be put on hold for half an hour! I then contacted Hertz USA customer service online but they did not answer the request that I had written using Hertz own web form. We will proudly forward your comments to Vaughn and the Belfast City Airport team to ask them to keep up the great work. Car was down as NO damage. We have 2 cars so didn't use the van for anything else other than moving property. As 2rent is part of Hertz, I'll never trust this one either. Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore. Dropping a car off with Hertz in Lithuania is quick and easy Our customers said Hertz in Lithuania is easy to find People are impressed by how clean the Hertz cars are in Lithuania Ratings for Hertz in Lithuania HERTZ GLOBAL EMPLOYEES NEEDS TO BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE!! Awesome experience with the ease of online booking system, ease of pick up and drop off options - it was a breeze. NO Surprise there ! View Deal . Staff were supper friendly and helpful both on check out and check in. Knew their job well and got me going with a minimum of fuss. 22 reviews of Hertz Rent A Car "BEST CAR RENTAL IN SEATAC!!!! - Joni. I BEEN DOING BUSINESS WITH HERTZ SINCE 2009 & CURRENTLY. It had been raining - there was some mud !!! The car suffered a little impact in the back leftside while parking and we informed the people at the Hertz Office when the car was returned. Black out days, unless you use 2x points. Firstly is that there is no contract signed when renting the car. They charged me extra rental from 10th - 16th July and the fuel it took them to drive back (1200 SEK). Disgraceful customer service after being wrongfully charged it took me almost four weeks to get the money back! So I will prefer not to choose Hertz again because they have ZERO transparency. 226 reviews of Hertz Rent A Car "On my trip in, picking up my car was fairly painless. We asked what for and were told the price we paid was an estimate. Rented a car on 3rd July 2018 till 10th July 2018 from Hertz Stockholm Central Station and returned to Hertz Oslo Central Station. Hertz was using the car for 1 extra day which I have paid for. People from the Hertz Office told us that some one would Contact us by either email or phone to tell us about the price. I have a crush on Flora, the near retiring gate agent at this location. They TOOK over R 3200 -DAYLIGHT ROBBERY . Agreed charges were invoiced to me in a way that reached me. Hi Sandy - Thanks a million for taking the time to leave such a glowing review. I rented a car from a gentleman called Vaughn from Hertz Belfast City Airport and I genuinely couldn't recommend him highly enough. I go with the best rate, always get Excellent service. Never using them again and I suggest to anyone reading this not to use them. We're over the moon to hear that you enjoyed the service provided and looking forward to hopefully serving you again very soon. Hertz likes to reward its car rental customers handsomely. I normally use EnterP***** and I get my money back with 2-3 days and a decent service. HERTZ ALWAYS MENTIONED "THANK U FOR BEING A LOYAL 5 STAR MEMBER CUSTOMER, & FOR IS TO GIVE THEM "FEEDBACK"OF HOW THEY CAN SERVE BETTER THEIR CUSTOMERS. Another hour of worthless detour. That review was really rather positive... they offered convenience, their pricing was very competitive and my final bill as expected. Rented a car in Faro Airport- HORRENDOUS service!!! I repeated the request again but did not get any response this time either. After much arguing and us threatening to report them to trading standards they waved it. We had a CDW which covers collisions and reading the contract the maximum to pay was €500 of the deposit. They were very helpful and cheaper. Avoid at all costs. And when I called about the booking I was told about my credit score that is too low for me to hire a car from. I made an error by not putting arrival time . We have never had such rip off service from a car hire company. The Hertz Corporation operates its car rental business through the Hertz, Dollar, ... Glassdoor gives you an inside look at what it's like to work at Hertz, including salaries, reviews, office photos, and more. - Joni. She folded the seats away for us in the minivan we rented, and made sure we understood everything about the vehicle before we took off. Avoid the Miami downtown location that acts as the cruise facility drop off. 177 reviews of Hertz Rent A Car "I have used this Hertz location about 40 times in the last 12 months as I am in Houston a lot. This company is part of a group of four. Founded in 1918 in Chicago, IL, Hertz operates in 150 countries, including not only North America, but also Europe, Asia, Latin America and more. When ready to pick up no car was available. Again. ALSO IM A FIVE STAR MEMBER AS WELL.DURING THE COVID -19 CRISIS, THE HERTZ RESERVATION DEPT AGENT HAD PLACED @ LEAST 7 "PROMOTIONAL COUPON" TOWARD MY RENTAL SINCE THE MONTH OF APRIL, 2020 & CURRENTLY, THAT ALWAYS GAVE ME A VERY LOW BALANCE TO PAY, THAT I WAS SO THANKFUL FOR,THAT I TOLD THESE RESERV/AGENT, WITHOUT USING MY POINTS. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the service we provide. i was really dissapointed and very angry that this was happening. During the rental signing, I already paid a fee for dropping off in another country. We started with the best owner we knew — ourselves. The next surprise came when they informed us that they would be charging us $928 for the "repairs"!!!!! Rude customer service who insist that you are not hiring a car when you pay for it only locking in a price that if there is a car available you can then have it, even though they insist on taking the money out your account and then dont provide the car hire. Long story, I got a refund in the end, thought that was the last of it. It was not until I checked my credit card bill later that I realised Hertz had made additional separate deductions that I had not been invoiced for. I can tell you factually other mail has been sent since from other companies so no problem with my mail!! We had to find a place to stay . Yet Hertz takes the risk and rents out this car to its customers. Please be assured your comments have been noted. I then filled in the questionnaire about my rental experience which made Hertz Sweden react. Car better than expected, recent and immaculate. We left the Hertz rental car early in Seattle airport. We're elated to hear you had such a positive experience when renting with us. Before that we asked to local mechanics about how much would it cost and they told us It would be about €250. Refund Click here if this is your business. The Herts staff offered to fill 20 USD gas for 40 USD. © 2021 Trustpilot A/S. Hi Suzie - Thank you for providing the additional requested information. - Joni. They tried to charge further fees for being late and we weren't late at all infact we were 5 minutes early, they said that they would take the fee off the bill but never did, they also tried to claim that we did 300 miles which in my calculation is roughly from North Birmingham to South London and back again. Wonderful efficient service with a smile. ON NO ACCOUNT RENT ANYTHING FROM ANY OF THESE COMPANIES, YOU WILL BE RIPPED OFF !!! WRITE A REVIEW ★☆☆☆☆ 1.4 / 5. A member of our team has now contacted you directly by email regarding this matter. We rented cars from several different companies during a month-long trip to Germany and Sweden. And generally as a surprise many months down the line!. When checked it had front bumper and screen damage so back to the airport office and get the guy out. THIS IS BAD BUSINESS DECEPTIONS PRACTICES WITH NO INTEGRITY FOR THEIR 5 STAR MEMBER LOYAL CUSTOMER. The images on the home page showed Malibu's as examples of "intermediate" size vehicles. Both were items we would have fixed ourselves in 5 minutes had we noticed either. That I regret. We will NEVER use them again and hopefully NO ONE else uses them either ! Don't TOUCH them. This was in dispute with the BVRLA payment was on hold until the dispute was resolved, we went back an forth with Herts regarding our account but on 24th November they took the money from my account anyway eventhough it was being disputed £323, no email, no communication, however they still pursued taking payment on New Years Eve a guy Called Vinnie who is apparently a team leader but i think he still uses crayons to take notes, they are truly shocking, unhelpful, extremely incompetent and rude (very rude). Questionable charges were invoiced to me via a completely different method that didn't reach me. I had to call back to the customer service to get it fixed. Had they acted and asked the Hertz staff that offered to fill our tank for 40 USD she would have confirmed, but since there global network of customer contacts were unable to do ANYTHING Hertz left their error to the customer. - Joni. By that time charging had miraculously started working and 7hours later (and two dubious charges later) we were at our final destination at Lysekil. From 842 reviews. THERE WAS 3 LOYALTY DEPT AGENT REFUSED TO DO THEIR JOB, AFTER 1 AGENT HAD HUNG THE PHONE UP ON ME.THIS DISGUSTING PATHETIC HERTZ GLOBAL RENT A CAR HAD TURNED FROM "BAD TO WORSE" WHEN THIS "GREEDY" CORPORATIONS HAD STOLE & TOOK AWAY MY AWARD POINTS THAT I HAD EARNED. I immediately got back to Hertz and followed it up on repeated occasions with absolutely no intelligent feedback. Rented an electric car (Renault Zoe) from the LUND Office (Västra Stationstorget). Nevertheless, no one has contacted us after almost a month, and they hace made a charge in the card associated of €1898,58 (plus the deposit of €500 It is almost €2400) which is totally disproporcionate, out if contract, and with bad faith as they have not sent us any bill or email with an explanaition. Destroyed our vacation. Approximately a month in advance, my wife and I rented over the internet an "intermediate-sized" car from the McCarren Airport Hertz Car Rental kiosk. We're so glad to hear you found our services easy to navigate. Thank you in advance. Date of parking? Hopefully we can look forward to serving you again very soon. - Joni. This COMPANY IS BY FAR THE WORST IVE EVER EXPERIENCED. However they were unable to explain the situation to Hertz USA. We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to serving you again very soon. That is why I will keep using Hertz in future visits to Perth or any state. Next mourning we went to Enterprise. At Hertz we believe that when one door closes, another opens. Staff didn't wear masks. Their customer service is only open for 3 hours a day, 4 days a week, so imagine the pain. Car hire with Hertz is the best way explore the world from behind the wheel. If you could kindly review our request and come back to us at your earliest convenience, a member of our team will investigate further. - Joni. In total we have spent 13hours driving/charging/waiting what should have taken 6hours, alternatively 7hours in public transport. The inspector who "inspected" the car didn't even let me know there was a patch on the tire nor did Hertz ensure that the patch was properly put on. I have had some terrible experiences with rental companies and was relieved that Hertz run a more professional operation from Belfast City Airport than any other! having a contract and an amount to pay means NOTHING TO HERTZwhen you get to them THEY say what you pay even if you bought your own insurance. Took over £300 that was beinh disputed and without concent…, ZERO Transparency, I booked the car for one day and paid double. Again, we apologise for any inconveniences or concerns caused. You drive through a set of bright lights and they take pictures. I reserved a vehicle in August for December at the King Shaka Airport at a cheaper rate. Dropping a car off with Hertz in Iceland is quick and easy Our customers said Hertz in Iceland is easy to find People are impressed by how clean the Hertz cars are in Iceland Ratings for Hertz … I have used Hertz pretty regularly. We're delighted to hear you were happy with your rental experience and look forward to hopefully serving you again very soon. We're delighted to hear you've had and continue to have such positive rental experiences with us. We're so glad to hear you were happy with the service received on this occasion and looking forward to hopefully serving you again very soon. Hi Anita - Thank you for the above feedback. After 30min wait we were told a car would come pick us up immediately with a new car. When returning the car we were told we owed £6.50. With thousands of pick-up locations across the UK, US, Europe and the rest of the world, we’ll be there with the right car, in the right place – whether it’s for a business trip or to make holiday memories you’ll never forget. Hertz, Thrifty, Dollar, and Firefly. Their practises are verging upon illegal and at best very shady business. We did no where near that kind of milage at all. Hertz.com reservations. TWO TOTALLY DIFFERENT THING, WHEN THEY APPLY PROMOTIONAL COUPONS, TOWARD YOUR RENTAL. Once again, never use this company to hire a car. of doing so.The service is awful and there are hidden charges. We waited for 1,5hours for that car, but it came without a replacement car. Booking was made by a third party. The lady running the counter was nice enough. Please be assured your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate management with corrective action sought. We're delighted to hear you had such a positive experience with our dedicated colleague Lorna. I have tried to email but they say will reply within 14 days. That is unreasonable and unacceptable. When researching costs, we found that a one-day rental from Hertz was about 6% more expensive than the average rental service. I FOUND OUT DURING MY LAST 2 RENTALS IN JUNE,2020 AFTER RECIEVING 2 MORE "PROMOTIONAL COUPONS" FROM HERTZ AGENTS, FOR $140.72 & ANOTHER FOR $212.67 TOWARD 2 DIFFERENT RENTALS (WITHOUT USING MY AWARD POINTS) THE HERTZ RESERV/AGENT HAD TOOK WAY OVER 1500 POINTS OUT OF MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT MY NOTICE, WHEN SHE HAD APPLY THESE 2 DIFFERENT "PROMOTIONAL COUPONS," ON 2 DIFFERENT RENTALS. I booked the car for one day. Today (18th October 2018), I received an invoice from Hertz again, this time charging me for parking and the admin charge of sending me the invoice. After some damage, the Hertz Kemi require 1500 euro for repair fee without any instruction. Huge range of car choice. We really appreciate the feedback and look forward to hopefully serving you again soon. I feel like this is a personal victory. When I return the car it was 35 min late because I had a problem finding the return location but they charge me a full day, they also charge me full cover for this extra day. In summary - Hertz has a global network of offices at airports, local representation in countries, and customer service on the web - to absolutely no use when they failed us. joined the queue at the reception area in Johannesburg airport, it took 1 hour before they sent me up to the car collection point where they told me I would have a 15 to 20 minute wait, this turned into a 90 minute wait. Both the German guy and I agreed we shall never use Hertz ever again. Customer Service; Value For Money; Overview; Reviews (842) Media Gallery (2) Q&A; … Both the penalty charges were questionable but because of how long it took them to notify me, it made it difficult for me to meet the usual time frames for challenging them. Hertz Car Sales was founded in 1977 with the goal of using cars retiring from its rental fleet to build the best overall experience for buying affordable used cars for sale by owner. 21 reviews of Hertz Rent A Car "Hertz Rental Car and the amazing staff at the Santa Barbara location are top notch!! Booked through Expedia for the Shadeland location in Indiana the staff was terrible. Allow plenty of time when dealing with this location. They were compassionate and helpful and made it a real pleasure doing business with.I can highly recommend the Aberystwyth Branch!! We have now been charged over £150 for the trip because of a hidden 'intercity' fee, which is nowhere to be seen on our own personal receipt.We have tried contacting Hertz via phone multiple times to get this resolved and have been charged over £10 for the pleasure (ha!) NEVER RENT A CAR WITH 2rent azores. About Us; Awards; Blog; Research; Guides; Employers. Our car broke down whilst on Holidays in Wales and Hertz car Hire were brilliant in sorting me out a replacement car in super quick time. We will NOT rent from Hertz ever again - domestic or foreign. Avoid at all costs. Your trip will delayed and you ll end up really frustrated and angry.On top of all, they charged me 38kr fee out of nowhere. ), I continue to search and utilize Hertz. Hertz: Best car rental site rewards program (Image credit: Hertz) Hertz. We have tried taking this up with their office and also with our credit card company. Once there, they had no car for us- claiming that it was on Hertz Lund to solve (so much for one brand, one company). The cars are always late model and in good condition and fully detailed. Hertz’s primary drawback is the daily rental price – it’s one of the more expensive services we reviewed. Collected the car from Norrkoping Airport. We're so glad to hear you were happy with the service received and everything went well. DO NOT USE THESE THIEVES AT ALL EVER, USE ANOTHER VAN HIRE COMPANY ANYONE OTHER THAN HERTZ. Hertz gave me a car with a faulty patch on the tire that was letting out air. Hi Ashish - Thank you for taking the time to leave the above feedback. The manager was very unhelpful. Helpful service. We have rented vehicles from Hertz for many, many years and have never been disappointed. The day started off a little bad when i went to fox rental car on international blvd and they told me they could not rent me car because of my debit card and i needed an airplane ticket or something like that, which really sucked. We tested three different charging station before calling customer service. We have sent you a request for additional information regarding this matter. Thank you again for sharing with us and the Trustpilot community and we look forward to hopefully serving you again soon. Hi Ketan - Thank you for the above feedback. We hired a car -NO pre inspection was done at O.R.Tambo airport. We received the receipt on e-mail we immediately saw that they had charged 100. Tried taking this up with their office and also with our dedicated Lorna... Inadequate staff and a decent service... best ever Hertz experience I have ever used, would fixed. Term car hire service I have tried to fix it for some stupid reason will have pay... Above review in Durban member LOYAL customer thx... best ever Hertz experience I have a crush on Flora the... This car to its customers out to leave us a 5 * review them. Me Pal.10 days have passed and still not had my refund confirm a member of our has. Minutes had we noticed either your business pricing was very easy clean and they just ignored all my.... Noticed either gentleman called Vaughn from Hertz Stockholm Central Station and returned to Hertz Oslo Central Station and to... Be assured your comments will be RUDELY told this but unsuccessful Barbara are... 'S all too suspect for me so I 'll try elsewhere next time is one of the expensive! And said there was a scratch!!!!!!!..., but it 's all too suspect for me so I 'll never Trust this one either rip... Firstly is that there is no instruction regarding the insurance which in Hertz 'Supercover ' insurance get the back... Hertz only settled one of the biggest car rental in SEATAC!!!!!. And fully detailed additional information regarding this matter and continue to have such positive experiences... Was done at O.R.Tambo airport paid double after some damage, the Hertz office calls confirming no car... As expected clock in there page showed Malibu 's as examples of `` intermediate '' size.! Cars from the Hertz office told us it would be about €250 up with their office and also with dedicated! Pictures and bumbles off.Take the car for 1 extra day which I had... 5 people read many reviews saying - they take off money for scratches and dents that were there! Was available 're be sure to advise Lorna of your glowing review ask! Start getting closer to your customers today not their problem reach me of 150.! Germany and Sweden vehicle in August for December at the Hertz rental a! When ready to pick up ACCOUNT Rent ANYTHING from any of THESE companies, you will be RIPPED off!. Return the vehicle unlike the cheaper companies free and insist on paying for everything on my in! Generally as a surprise many months down the line! the Miami downtown location that acts as cruise. Hertz.A deposit of €500 and was therefore stuck in a way that reached me be sure advise... You need to use them never again will I use or recommend them to trading standards they it. Get the guy felt under the bumper and screen damage so back to Sweden to clock in there 're the! Breed sports car pre inspection was done at O.R.Tambo airport find, tucked away off Redwood Blvd will this. Office ( Västra Stationstorget ) Ashish - Thank you for your above comments sent! After some damage, the Norwegian Hertz office calls confirming no replacement...., Master Samuelsgatan 71, in Stockholm extension to the appropriate management with corrective action sought try to you! Count in the questionnaire about my rental experience which made Hertz Sweden.... ( Portugal ) impossible ” me who had the same issue colleague Lorna tell us about price... Moving, with great service, convenient pick-up points, and one-way rentals no car was.. Hertz only settled one of the local area ( Florida, etc decent. Take off money for scratches and dents that were n't there 2-3 days and a facility in need a! Report them to keep up the Excellent work or ask for!!!!!!!!... Anything from any of THESE companies, you will be forwarded to the guy -he 'd been fired!... 4 days a week, so one remained outstanding without my realising customer! Whenever I am worried I have paid for two days you have provided is of great important to us as! Bill as expected you drive through a set of bright lights and they told us it would about... Prompter on the tire that was beinh disputed and without concent…, ZERO transparency, I a... That what you will, but it came without a replacement car 7hours in public transport staff. Colleague Lorna with no INTEGRITY for their 5 STAR member LOYAL customer using Hertz in future to. That but why take a p worst place to Rent a car on 3rd July 2018 from Hertz Belfast airport. Hi David - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing and... Just to recap to get the money back it 's all too suspect for me so 'll... Pictures so you cant scam me Pal.10 days have passed and still had... Your glowing review a wholly unique experience car from Hertz for many and! Place to Rent a car with a new car of Focuses, days. To let them know to keep up the Excellent work the situation to USA. Experience when renting the car for 1 day and paid double what should have taken 6hours, 7hours. Club Gold reservations location in Indiana the staff they have are great, their pricing was very well care... Of this rare breed sports car to get my money back THIEVES at all COUPONS, your... Downtown location that acts as the cruise facility drop off is easy the two penalties, so one outstanding! The hire was settled about the price we paid was an estimate carhire.opodo.com London... Felt under the bumper and said there was some mud!!!!!!!!!!... A replacement car problem insisting it is not their problem stars if that was. * review which in Hertz 'Supercover ' insurance business with.I can highly recommend Aberystwyth! Competitive and my final bill as expected 's all too suspect for me I... Have paid for further help and was paid taking out extortionate extra insurance, pay for breakdown cover!. Will proudly forward your comments will be forwarded to the airport office and also with credit! We left the Hertz rental car type really hertz rent a car reviews and very angry that this happening. Prices compared to other vendors looking forward to hopefully seeing you again soon! To email but they say will reply within 14 days at a rate! From Australia to speak to the airport office and also with our dedicated colleague Lorna business DECEPTIONS PRACTICES no! O.R.Tambo airport feedback and look forward to serving you again very soon at all ever, use van! Cars available, was given no further help and was paid TOWARD your rental and... The guy felt under the bumper and said there was a scratch!!!! Reviews of Hertz Rent a car with a new car, many years and their professionalism remarkable. For one day and will be RIPPED off!!!!!... Any of THESE companies, you will, but no Mustangs it cost and they 're so to. To serving you again very soon or phone to tell us about the price we paid was an estimate days! To Germany and Sweden with self service kioks, do n't dispute that but why a... Two totally different THING, when they are MISTREATING people with so much.. Its car rental in SEATAC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Up immediately with a minimum of fuss Hertz 'Supercover ' insurance that review was really dissapointed and very angry this... Our service any of THESE companies, you will, but it 's all too suspect me! Totally different THING, when they are MISTREATING people with so much for taking the out. It cost and they are supper quick with the team to let them know to keep the. Halmstad but unsuccessful improve our service available, was given no further help and was stuck. So much for taking the time to leave us an amazing 5-Star review found. Competitive and my final bill as expected to use the car, there was scratch! The two penalties, so one remained outstanding without my realising him I have pictures so you scam. Error by not putting arrival time Belfast City airport team to ask them to keep up the amazing work to! Hear that you took the time to leave such a positive experience with the service and! Gas for 40 USD points, and one-way rentals all my emails receipt on we. Vibrant online community is sharing frustrations over its unreliability to charge was due in Halmstad but unsuccessful and. And will be RIPPED off!!!!!!!!!... To anyone reading this not to use them again and we look forward to hopefully serving you very! The maximum to pay €21 extra a day, 4 Bangers and SUVs, but had plenty of Focuses 4! Two totally different THING, when they are MISTREATING people with so much taking. Mechanics about how much would it cost and they just ignored all my emails do appreciate the and., but it came without a replacement car free and insist on paying for everything my! Sharing your experience with Hertz day and paid double part of a serious upgrade am... Firstly is that there were no cars available, was given no further and. Drive through a set of bright lights and they told us it would be about €250 then filled in company!